Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

If I lived in Idaho, I would make an appointment today, to make arrangements for my own funeral with Wilks Funeral Home! We just went through the loss and funeral services for our mother this December and our father passed away 4 years ago. But through my Father's good planning and Wilks' excellent service, Everything was handled in an efficient and professional manner. Our parents had made all their decisions about what services they wanted and at what price. Everything was taken care of, which relieved so much burden and conflict for us children. Wilks Funeral Home and Director Brock Wilks did an exceptional job at honoring our parent's wishes and I know they would be pleased. I wish that I lived in Idaho so that I could take care of this important task for my children.

Ninarose Harmison January 05, 2021

We want to thank all of you, who helped with Terry's passing. You were all very kind and patient with us. We all appreciate all the extra little things - and big things - that made this sad occasion the best it could be. For the little ones, and for all of us. Thank You!

Gardner Family August 17, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind and compassionate way you took care of our sweet mom. Thank you for allowing us a walk-by viewing, and the live streamed graveside. Our family was so greatly blessed by your goodness. We knew we were in the best possible care with you. May God bless all of you as you continue to serve others through difficult times.

Kent & Diane Rowbury April 24, 2020

I wanted to personally thank you for your kind words, support and guidance. I can only begin to imagine how big your hearts must be to embrace such sorrow on a daily basis. I am honored to have been touched by your kindness. You'll forever be in our thoughts and prayers. Thank you.

Paula Coverdale May 06, 2020

Our family and I would like to say our heartfelt thanks to you, Aaron, Caleb, Deanna & team. Every detail was attended to with loving care and compassion. Your kindness at this time will always be remembered. The world is a better place with you all in it.

The Family of Mike Nugent March 03, 2020

Dear Staff of Wilks, thank you for helping us through the process from beinning to end. We appreciate all the support from the entire staff. I was glad for your help with the obituary and obtaining the death certificates. Thank you for arranging for Gary to be take to Mountain View Cemetery. Thanks again, The Family of Gary Ray.

The Family of Gary Ray January 19, 2020

Thank you so much for a fine send off for my wife. First class all the way.

Gayle Boyd January 08, 2020

As I sit reflecting on this past week, I would be remiss if I didn't express my sincere appreciation for your professional and caring approach to taking care of my mother and our family. Words are not adequate to express our gratitude. When my father passed 6 years ago, we were treated as if we were the most important client you had. This experience was repeated again now with my mother. Every detail was covered and met with compassion and support. We couldn't have had a better experience. The facilities were extraordinary, the forum immaculate bu the care and compassion unmatched. Thank you, thank you for providing a required service and doing it with class and better than all the rest.

Chuck Bosen September 04, 2019

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest appreciation for the thoughtfulness presented to us and love we were given during our time of bereavement. You helped us through the process from beginning to end, explaining each step along the way. You did not miss the smallest detail and nothing was too much trouble. Your facility is so beautiful and accommodating. The minute I walked through the front door I felt such a feeling of peace and comfort. The care that you and your staff provide are insurmountable. It was a comfort to know that the details were in your hands and everything was beautiful. We also appreciate the use of your beautiful facility. Thank you all for the acts of kindness shown to our family and we greatly appreciate your services.

Keith Bell Family August 21, 2019

We just wanted to say "Thank You" for everything you did for our family during the passing of our baby boy, Jeremiah. Your kindness and generosity were truly amazing. We pray God's blessings on each of you! - The Kitchens Family

The Kitchens Family June 13, 2019

Thank you so much for everything you have done for our family. You are all amazing people and have made this hard time in our lives easier. You will never know how much that means to us. With Love, Jack Misty & Family

Jack, Misty & Family May 15, 2019

I just wanted to say Thank You for the wonderful care that Wilks Funeral Home provided for my father, Kay Richards Davies. A special thank you to Aaron Rowbury, he was so professional, caring and he made this experience so much more bearable. Wilks did an incredible job with my dad. He looked so peaceful, as if he were just sleeping. As a family, we really appreciate Aaron and the staff at Wilks Funeral Home. I have been to two other services at Wilks, for my uncle and aunt in the past year and a half and you all do such a wonderful job. Thank you so very much!

Sandra Davies Lee May 06, 2019

Our family appreciates all of the great care, concern & professionalism that we recieved when our beloved Cassie Scalici passed away. Please accept our gratitude and many thanks.

Family of Cassie Scalici April 02, 2019

Brock and the staff at Wilks was so helpful, professional yet personal, and compassionate to us before and during the loss of our Mom, Grandma, Great-Grandma and Auntie, Violet Lintvedt. What is a difficult time for the family, Brock helped us make our decisions and plans easier from the funeral to the last little details to honor Mom. Our family will forever be grateful for your kindness, compassion and continued support.

Pam Bissegger October 24, 2018

As we just dealt with a passing of a loved one, Wilks was amazing to work with. The staff treated us as if our family was their own. They made this difficult time less stressful. They were loving and professional.

Sherrie Frandsen March 12, 2018

I just want to commend Wilks Funeral Home, their staff and especially Shawn Cobbley for the "beyond the call of duty" care they gave us after the passing of my father, Jack Wells. I have dealt with several funeral homes over the years, and I can honestly say that Wilks, and Shawn, are the most caring and concerned group I have ever encountered. I would never recommend another funeral home to someone after the wonderfully caring help from this amazing group!

Karen Murphy October 12, 2017

Thank you so much for everything you did for our family during Evelyn Hegsted's funeral & before. I felt mom was treated with the highest amount of dignity and respect.

Vivian Bowman & Dan Hegsted August 15, 2017

I wanted to thank you all so much for the tenderness you showed our family when mom passed away. The gentleness and care you showed my mom in preparing her for burial was so appreciated.

Kathy Lloyd June 28, 2017

It's difficult to express my feelings about the special care you gave to Barbara. Everything that was done in her behalf was the way she wanted it to be. You helped make this time as pleasant as it could be. Thank you for the extra special effort given to our family.

Bob Barlow May 09, 2017

I am still amazed by they way they treated my family during the hardest time of our lives. They went above and beyond making sure my fathers was treated as if he had been their own family member. There are no words I can find to truly explain how grateful my family and I are for everything they have done for us.

Heather Zarogoza

Brock and the staff at Wilks Funeral Home were amazing to work with. Discussing funeral plans before my mother passed away was particularly hard on my father but Brock gave him the time and space to grieve the thought of her passing. Little did we know, the following day would be her last. He guided us through the process and helped make the services exceptional. From start to finish, we will always remember his compassion and professionalism. Thanks again Brock and team!

Brett McBride December 12, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful, tender care you gave to or mother & wife, Lois Bartschi. We can't thank you enough for making this a very special experience. - The Bartschi Family

The Bartschi Family September 22, 2016

Thank you for all your help and support in the past few weeks. We really appreciated you allowing us to design an event that honored Madge's wishes. Everyone at Wilks was kind, helpful and professional. Thank You!

Lynn, Heather & Julie Parke July 11, 2016

To the Wonderful Staff!! You people are the greatest. I am so thankful for your kindness, and your generous heart. It was a beautiful service. God bless you and your family. Take care!!

Pat Warth April 26, 2016

Thank you so much for helping us. We could not have asked for a more positive experience.

Julie M. January 16, 2016

Thank you for your help and kindness shown to me and my family. Although it has been a difficult time we really appreciate all you have done.

Nancy Cope November 11, 2015

We are learning that even as time passes, the grief and emptiness of losing a child can be overpowering. It is easy to get lost in the memories and emotions as we come to terms with our new reality. It is because of this difficulty that we wish to thank you and your staff for guiding us through "needful things" while we were literally in shock. You have perfected the art and skill of honoring those who have passed, and comforting those that remain. The detailed care in which you provided our dear son as you transferred and prepared his little body to rest was very sacred and respectful. He looked happy and peaceful. We were very impressed by the ingenuity and creativity that you demonstrated as we spoke of Konner and his interests. We were able to incorporate so much of his life into the viewing and memorial services in fun and tasteful ways. We felt that through your help and insight, we were able to tell his story to those who didn't know him like we did. Every detail was addressed completely. Selecting casket, vault, program, and monument options were not rushed or hurried. We felt that we were allowed to move along at our own pace and make decisions that we were comfortable with. We never felt like the money, or payment options were the focus of our choices. We were able to focus completely on our boy. Thank you so much for taking care of our family. Thank you for understanding this difficult process and helping us navigate through it. Thank you for seeing the importance of " the little things". Thank you for being experts at your craft. Kris and Kim Long

Kris and Kim Long August 29, 2015

Thank you for your exceptional help and service to our family at the funeral for Steven, our son. Your kindness and attention to everything was wonderful. Thank you again.

Robert & Kathy Lish January 18, 2013

Thank you for the tender care of my family at Rob's passing. Your professional advice and counsel aided us in making difficult decisions at a heart-wrenching time. We also appreciated you coming to our home and explaining all of your services when we weren't able to come to you. Your willingness to "adapt" and make last minute "adjustments" went so smoothly too. You will be highly recommended by myself and my family. May God bless your endeavors and all you strive to do.

Susie Rupp August 28, 2012

As a family we wish to express our appreciation to you for the exceptional service that you rendered to us in our great time of need. We truly felt that you understood our needs and took care of every detail in a very professional and compassionate way. We always felt like our needs and concerns were addressed and handled in a timely and caring manner. This has been a very emotional experience for us and we truly have felt loved and cared for by you at this difficult time. Please accept our gratitude.

Julia Groesbeck and Family July 24, 2012

On behalf of my father and myself there are hardly any words to express our heartfelt thanks for your kindness and assistance in preparing the arrangements for Sherry Bell. We cannot thank you enough for the professional service and care that you provided. I personally appreciate the time you extended to me during this difficult time. The facility and staff exceeded our expectations. We appreciate you as a Funeral Director as you personally handled everything from start to finish, making sure all the details were prefect. Thank you again.

Keith Bell August 27, 2012

My husband and I would like to personally thank all of you for the loving care you gave to my sweet Dad, Harry Crain. Everything turned out perfect. You all were so very kind to my mom with all of her questions and concerns. I was so impressed of the calming feeling I had the moment I walked through the door. Thank you all again for everything.

The Harry Crain Family October 09, 2020

Thank you so much for everything you did for me. You took so much pressure off the whole time we worked with you.

Joyce Horsch June 03, 2020

Thank you so much for the kindness and care you provided our family during this difficult time.

Valerie Schenk & Family May 04, 2020

I couldn't have been happier with the service you provided for mom and all of us. I think the best thing you did for us was being persistent in getting mom to make significant decisions when she was alive. That one act saved us so much confusion when things were the most tender at her passing. I knew what to expect even from another state, and we didn't even have to make an extra trip for all those decisions. You were so kind to us and tender with mom. I wish there was a Wilks Funeral Home here. Your facility makes it so much easier for large families especially with little kids. Mom would have been so pleased. I know that she was. Thank you again. The Smith Family.

Tracey Cannon March 11, 2020

I am writing to thank you and your staff for the wonderful way my family and I were treated following the passing of my father, Milo Mickelsen. From the minute we set foot inside the funeral home door until the completion of the funeral day events, we were treated with loving care - so rare in today’s world. You and your staff covered every detail in the most professional way, making sure everything was in place for the viewing and funeral services. Whenever any of us called, you answered and delivered on every request. You took the burden from us and made it your own, and I am forever grateful for your kindness and professionalism. At the end of the day on Friday, all I could think was my Father’s viewing and services couldn’t have been more perfect. Thank you for all you did to achieve that perfection.

Mark Mickelsen January 22, 2020

Everything was perfect. Thanks so much for all you did to give our mom the perfect send off...We appreciate you, your family and Wilks Funeral Home.

Kirk & Jeannie Bybee January 06, 2020

On behalf of the Thomas Allen Family, we would like to thank you for the beautiful services you provided for him. We all appreciate the love and care you provided for our loved one. Thank you!!

The Thomas Allen Family September 10, 2019

I would like to thank you all, especially Aaron, for all that you did after my father, Denny Barlow, passed away. You were there with kind and caring words from the beginning and made a very tough and emotional situation easier to deal with. We could not have gotten through this without you. Thank you Aaron and the rest of the staff at Wilkes.

Mary K Barlow-Stickles August 28, 2019

Thank you for all that you did after Herman passed. You truly went above and beyond the call of duty. Your compassion exceeds all bounds!

The Heath Family July 21, 2019

Dear Wilks Staff, The services for Richard Bell's funeral was perfect. Thank you for tender words and caring hearts. You all certainly go the extra mile to make this difficult time easier. The family was impressed with your sweet spirit. Friends Always, Sharon Bell & Family.

Sharon Bell & Family June 21, 2019

We want you to know how comforting you made this sad time for our family. You have all been wonderful to work with. We sincerely appreciate the standard you hold. Everything was tastefully completed down to the very last detail. Thank you for your smiles and for making everything perfect with very short notice.

Russell & Joan Johnson May 09, 2019

A big thank you! Words can not express how much you helped us in our time of sorrow. Love the Mitton Family.

Mitton Family April 06, 2019

Thank you so much for everything you have done for my family during this difficult time. We really appreciate the care in which you took taking care of our mom and preparing our dad for his funeral. You made this easier for us by taking care of the details so we could take care of other things. Thank You.

Kim Sinjem November 30, 2018

I am long overdue at sending my deep thanks for the care you gave us at Dahl's funeral in 2016. When Brock showed up the night Dahl died, my sorrow was eased. I knew Dahl would receive the best of care. Later, while my daughters and I dressed my husband, Brock was always close by to guide us and show us easy ways, but he stayed in the background allowing us our space to talk of our time with Dahl - to laugh and cry. I especially liked the way our grandsons and grandsons-in -law were arranged on either side of the sidewalk as the casket was carried to the hearse. The entire staff of Wilk's funeral Home were so very kind and caring. As it was Dahl's wish to be buried in southern Utah, we owe extra thanks to the staff person who went with us there. Every thing was set up wonderfully and the America Legion was in place. Even the weather was beautiful . Å miracle we thank our Father in Heaven for. We were able to have a short program and dedication. Ås it is our family's custom to help put the dirt into the grave. Wilk's staff member waited patiently until we did our thing, before taking everything down.. We are indeed grateful for Wilk's Funeral Home and the care we received.

Laverna Zohner March 22, 2018

Thank you for all the love & support during the passing of Wanda Morris. You treat everyone like they are family. We love you all.

Wanda Morris Family December 05, 2017

Our family wants to make sure you are thanked for your assistance during a terrible time - the loss of our daughter, sister, cousin, friend and aunt. There is so much grace and empathy in the way you do business and we are grateful for your services from beginning to end. You're all truly masters of such a difficult process. Thank you for your kindness and professionalism. The Neumann Family

Neumann Family August 15, 2017

Dear Brock and all of you at Wilks Funeral Home, You were all so kind to us from the first time that we met with you. During this most painful time all of you have supported us throughout this process with kindness and care. With many thanks, Cindy Stewart and family.

Cindy Stewart July 18, 2017

Many thanks for all your hard work and compassionate care in helping us plan and execute Mom's service. It's nice to have such professionals to call on for challenging times. Thank you for all your help! It was an emotional time for us, but you helped immensely! God bless!

Kirk, Scott, Mark & Carolee Bitton June 01, 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect in planning final arrangements for my Mother in Law. Wilks went above and beyond knowing exactly how to help us make hard decisions that unfortunately weren't made in advance. They were incredibly considerate and lovely to work with. This confirmed our decision to have them handle our services. We chose cremation, and they helped us feel comfortable and no less important even without a burial service. Would HIGHLY recommend them!

Wendy Jaglowski March 29, 2017

Wilks Funeral Home staff are not only top knotch in what they do, but are the most sincere and compassionate people. From the moment you enter their beautiful mortuary till the time of your last leave time is spent with very caring individuals. Thank you on behalf of my family and myself. Dorothy Ricks

Dorothy Ricks April 14, 2016

I'm not so good with words, but just wanted to let you know what you did for Ron and I was so much appreciated. You just don't see that kind of kindness these days. Shawn, you were amazing!!! You did such a wonderful job on Jacqie. She was so beautiful. Your kindness just warmed my heart. You did such an awesome job on her service. Can't thank you enough. Also, I would like to thank Kari. She has always showed her love and how much she cared. She was there with open arms. Every time I walk into Wilks Funeral Home, the lady at the desk, and everyone is just so kind. I have told so many people about Wilks Funeral Home. That's the place you want to go for your loved ones. Thanks again for everything!

Ron & Teresa Davis October 08, 2016

Dear Shawn & Wilks Staff Thank you so much for the outstanding service. Your guidance and compassion were greatly appreciated. The services, viewing and travel to the cemetery were all flawless, thanks to your professionalism. Again, Thank you.

Mark Fullmer Family August 20, 2016

To all the wonderful people at Wilks, Thank you all so very much. Everything you have done to help us through our difficult time of loss has been so appreciated.

Karen Axtell and Family April 29, 2016

I just wanted to give a shout out to my amazing friend Brock Wilks! I couldn't say enough great things about him and everyone at his funeral home! They were so great to us! Every single person we came in contact with was so compassionate and caring! If ever you are faced with the difficult decision of who to take care of your loved one, choose Wilks Funeral Home! I promise you won't be disappointed! Thank you for everything Brock!!

Sharesa T. February 27, 2016

Words penned here will NEVER be able to express the sincere appreciation we have because of your amazing company. Everyone was genuinely caring and professional. Thank you for taking such great care of our sweet baby Griffin, this gave us some comfort during this most difficult time. We pray many blessings over you for much success and we are eternally grateful-Best in the area! With Love and thanks, The Orr Family

The Orr Family October 26, 2015

We just wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all that you did for us during the heartbreaking passing of our baby girl. Your tender heart helped ease our burden. We will forever be grateful for how gently and lovingly you carried our precious baby out of the hospital room, as that was one of the hardest moments of our lives. Thank you for patently helping us plan our daughter's funeral and burial. You took care of so many things for us and helped us to feel peace which is such a gift in a time of sorrow. We Are grateful for people like you that so gently help others during their hardest times. We are forever grateful for you. Sincerely, Heather and Travis Pincock

Heather & Travis Pincock August 28, 2015

I am writing to you to express my deep appreciation for all your kindness, professionalism and compassion you extended to me in an extremely difficult moment of my life. My son Dr. Paul Abraszewski died on June 24, 2007 in accident of white-water kayaking on Blackfoot River in Idaho. This was a terrible blow for me, my wife Teresa and Lee-Paul's wife. We decided to have all funeral services for Paul in Pocatello and then transport his body to Warsaw, Poland for burial in a family grave. All religious and memorial services went very smoothly with a large attendance. Transportation of our son's coffin to Warsaw was a complicated operation. You were very knowledgeable of all material and legal requirements governed by convention on an international transport of human remains to which both the United States and Poland were parties. You had everything ready and on time. I was impressed by your precise planning and invention to overcome unforeseen difficulties. Thanks to you everything went well and the long voyage completed as planned. I would like to use this opportunity again to express my gratitude to you and assure you that if such a need arises I would with full conviction recommend you and your services to anyone as exemplary in competence and human qualities.

Andrzej Abraszewski LLD - United Nations-Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions, New York October 14, 2008

We want to thank you for the service provided to my/our family by your funeral home. Your service and staff were very compassionate and caring. When a business, such as yours, provides so much kindness and quality while performing a donated service, it speaks volumes about the goodness of the business owners, and help. Thank you for being such a business and funeral home to honor the deceased and their families in our area.

Brett, Ivy & Lewis Family October 10, 2012

I just wanted to say thank you for all you did in preparing for my moms funeral. Everything went beautifully. Your kind words touched me deeply and I am sincerely grateful.

Lynn & Jim Wigington March 19, 2013

As a family we want to give to you our most heart felt thanks from the depths of our souls for the most tender, charitable and skilled manner with which you assisted us as we struggled and grieved when our beloved Ron left us. Our spirits were especially lifted as we saw Ron. He looked so peaceful and natural. What a great relief it was to us as our last view had been of him so terribly insulted by medical efforts to keep him alive. So grateful are we that our last moments with him were beautiful and peaceful as it had been in the years he was alive. We were pleasantly surprised when you informed us that you were staying at the cemetery until all the work was completed, some of Ron's brothers had planned to do that and this allowed them to be with family and go back after the luncheon. The DVD, pictures and settings were exceptionally well done, soothing and reminded all again of the blessing he had been and still is in our lives. You provided such outstanding service to us in a time of great need. We will always be humbled and ever grateful for your tender help.

Family of Ronald Reece February 05, 2013

Thank you so much for making this experience such a positive and comforting time for me. You truly have a gift and have blessed many lives.

Marlene Stoddard May 08, 2013